Tuesday, October 12, 2010

Sinner?

You know like in a cliquish drama, when the character goes into a surgery, then he's cured, then his girlfriend gonna be like "THANK YOU DOCTOR, GOD BLESS YOU!!!"?

Is that even possible?

Seriously, think about it. I don't know if this is valid in all religions, but I thought human lives are supposed to be in God's hands? Then if this is true, wouldn't that make doctors become the biggest sinners of all? They actually are opposing God by stalling people's lives. It's like they're telling God "No, you can't kill this person, because I have the power to avoid death." right in His face.

I'm not saying that doctors really are sinners and should go to hell or something. However, I was just wondering that many religions despise homosexuality, atheism, or even science, telling them that they shouldn't be doing what they're doing because it's a sin, but in the other hand there are doctors who deliberately avoid death.

And there are doctors who work as reverends too??? And Catholic Hospitals???

????????????????????

oh la-la-love.

PLEASE. i am begging you, whoever reads this (prolly no one), to stop using the word "love" way too many times. love is a big, big thing and saying it too much would just erase its true meaning. there's a big ass difference between having a huge crush for a girl and loving her. get that right before you go around screaming "i love you"

isa gino i know you'd find it extremely ironic that i'm writing about love. but i just can't take another generic teenager screaming "i love you" like he's selling peanuts at the train station.

that is all.

Sunday, October 10, 2010

Soon very soon.........



….I will leave Jakarta. I'm sort of torn with this one. In one hand I'm excruciatingly bored with the same malls and same places here. I think its time for a new adventure. But on the other hand, I really don't want to live the home I've been living in for the past 18 years..
 Some of the few things I won't miss:
- I hate the traffic it has ALL THE TIME. Especially when it’s raining. I could stand outside for 2 hours and wait for a cab but none would come because of the rain.
-I hate the road that stops cars for 120 seconds and lets them pass for only 8 seconds. How fucked up is that?! 
-I hate how I can’t walk peacefully outside without weird guys looking at me and whistling and saying CEWEE” or whatever. But this probably goes for every place in the world. Not just Jakarta. 
- I hate how people spit on the road. This is one of the things that make me scared.
- I hate some taxi drivers who drive so  recklessly. 
Things I will miss from here:
- THE FOOD ZOMG THE FOOD. Okirobox takoyaki, Gado gado, NASI GORENG, SIOMAY, Pepper Lunch, Secret Recipe, FANTA, Hoka hoka Bento. TAHU GORENG TEMPE AAAAAAAA I’m going to cry. 
- I miss those boutiques that sell cheap clothes. HAHA. 
-Dufan. Period. 
- how pretty the city looks at night. There are colorful lights on some trees on some roads and they hide the pollution and make Jakarta more tolerable. 
- cheap Dvds. I buy TONS of them. 
And of course, my friends and family. 
I’m going to miss Jessica, Annisa, Fajar, Fito, Gino, Richard, Anya, Maureen, Jesslyn so much. I’m going to miss hanging out with my family on the weekends. You know despite everything here I hate, and sometimes how angry this city can make me, I feel so lucky because I got to meet those people here and I got to grow up here. Even though it’s not my favorite place in the world, the people I found here make it so much better than it seems. 
Kind of like a messy room. It’s a mess and everything is scattered here and there, but you can’t help but think of it as a sanctuary. And even though I can’t wait to leave and I’m Filipino , Jakarta will always be my home. 
Cheerio~

Friday, October 8, 2010

FIN.A.LLY.

hello, i'm Isa,  the third writer in this random-oh-so-random blog. Most of my friends (and by most I mean all)  are dyslexic because they call me Ija. I really really have no idea what to write here so I'm just gonna start off with bitching about blogspot.

GINO, MR ADMIN, MOVE TO TUMBLR. kthxbye.

Thursday, October 7, 2010

Round round baby round round...*collapsed*

It's been 2 years since the first time I had my first vertigo attack. Let me tell you something, it. does. NOT. feel. good. Standing straight is impossible to be done, let alone walking. It'd be like if you're walking towards the opposite direction of a revolving merry-go-round, you'll see the floating scary horses, the poles, the mirrors, screaming kids, altogether,, and weeeheeee. dead.

So recently I had the vertigo again so I decided to see a doctor. And the doctor said I should get my brains, blood, and ears checked.

Ok now here's where we get to the point that you can't judge me. I have a thing with blood tests. The thing is, emm, I.... like 'em. Hehe... *v* SERIOUSLY I DON'T EVEN KNOW WHY, SO DON'T ASK. Let's just say I like the part when you get to see your blood fills up the test tube.

Fortunately, nothing was found in my brains, and the doctor said something in my ears fell off its socket or something, hence it's messing up my balance control. And the doctor said he need to perform some sort of a therapy and NO OPERATION WHOHOO!! Imagine how much fortune will it cost. #asianpride


Wednesday, October 6, 2010

i are anja.

hey hey, it's anya here. i'm that awesome person who gave gino the idea to start a blog. we went to the same A2 class. and he was effing dumb. ha. just kidding. but kinda true. he wasn't this good in essay-writing. guess i've been sucha great influence for him that we both ended up with a 6/7. yes, the highest point you could get in IB is a 7. god number. IB is god. not really, but you get the idea.

sooo. i'm not really sure what i'm supposed to write here. i'm just here to avoid the brain-shrinking-into-the-size-of-a-raisin process. sorry for ranting but... after two torturous years in IB i ended up in a mediocre university. it hurts more than a broken heart, trust me. being used to active discussions and analytical essays, having to write "a sentence with one subject and one verb" KILLS bits of my poor, poor soul. yes, i'm cocky, deal with that bitches. i passed IB i have every right in this world to be cocky.

well so uhh, what do i wanna improve ummm. i guess coherence? i always have these ideas popping up in my head during the process of writing, and i HAVE to write them down. hence disturbing my perfectly planned outline.

oh and vocabs too. i'll read the dictionary when i'm bored or something. ish.

okay i'm out of ideas. gotta stop.
byebye

Ohmy.

oh shit, I totally forgot that I have this blog.

Anyway, it's been a FUDGING (I've never been able to throw 'fuck' blatantly, don't judge me) long time since the last time I posted something here. The blog which was meant to be the medium for me to practice my essay writing skills, now has become a place where people, bored people (read: my friends), can write their hearts off WITHOUT gradually losing their grammatical skill over period of time.

In case you're wondering, I'm THIS concerned about my grammatical skill is because, I'm on an 'eternal' holiday right now.

-"Wut?", said the reader(s).

Yea, it's been 5 months since I started this holiday. I'm currently waiting for my UNSW enrollment which is on late February. So that adds up to like, 4 months left for me. And apparently, the sleep-eat-sleep-eat-sleep cycle is just degenerating my brains to the level where I can't even spot relatively intermediate grammar errors in my 'friend''s blog.

Hence, I decided to dig up this blog (again) and resume from where I had left before.

P.S. : I got a 6(/7) for my English A2 in IB. TEEHEE.